The Associated General Contractors Of Tennessee


John Ewart

Executive Director


Board of Directors
Marty Gibbs President The Christman Company
Andrew “Drew” Polahar​ Vice President Blaine Construction Corporation
Nick Lawrence Secretary/Treasurer The Christman Company
Craig Daniel Immediate Past President Johnson & Galyon Inc.
Shannon Sapp GC Director Merit Construction 
Brett Craig GC Director GW Regan
Tyler Slack GC Director Creative Structures
Brad Self Specialty/Subcontractor Interstate Mechanical
Erin Wakefield
Gordon Heins
Stuart Oakes
Tommy Wolf
Service Provider/Supplier
The Wakefield Corporation
A.G. Heins Co.
TIS Insurance
Johnson & Galyon Inc.
Upcoming Events & Safety Classes

Region Photos

Our October 2021 Membership Luncheon was attended by Congressman Tim Burchett and over 100 of our Region's members!  Congressman Tim Burchett took office in January 2019 after serving eight years as mayor of Knox County, Tennessee. During his administration, he cut debt, kept tax rates low, and paid for a new elementary school without adding debt. Prior to his tenure as Knox County Mayor, he started a successful small business before serving 16 years in the state legislature, four years in the State House followed by 12 years in the State Senate. Congressman Burchett currently serves on the House Foreign Affairs and Transportation & Infrastructure committees.